Masterclass: Building Your Product Roadmap

A BoS Masterclass led by Bruce McCarthy - 11 & 13 August 2020

EB building your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass

LIMITED TO 12 ATTENDEES

Roadmaps get the blame for over-promising and either delivering late or delivering underwhelming results (or both). In this hands-on masterclass, legendary product leader Bruce McCarthy walks you through his process for building a product roadmap, by establishing your product’s vision and developing your product themes.

In this Business of Software Online Masterclass based on his best-selling book “Product Roadmaps Relaunched: Setting Product Direction While Embracing Uncertainty”, Bruce McCarthy will teach you how to build a product roadmap that works for you and how you can relaunch roadmapping in your organisation.

You’ll take away a roadmap for a fictitious product, new connections, and confidence in your roadmap-building abilities.

The Masterclass is limited to just 12 attendees, to ensure attendees get maximum value.

You Will Learn

  • How to build a roadmap that works for your organisation
  • How to communicate the value your roadmap will deliver
  • How to create a product vision
  • How to develop your product themes

Dates & Times

This BoS Masterclass will take place over two 2-hour sessions in the same week. You will also be set 1 hour of work to be completed before each session.

Session 1: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Tuesday 11th August
Session 2: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Thursday 13th August

 

This is part one of a two-part series of Masterclasses on Roadmapping run by Bruce McCarthy.

Either part stands on its own, but of course you’ll gain the maximum roadmapping superpowers from taking both!

Click here to see details of “Part two: Prioritising & Communicating Your Product Roadmap”

Register

Not the Masterclass you were looking for?

You've scrolled this far, let's find you the perfect Masterclass...

Browse all Online BoS Masterclasses

Want us to let you know about new Masterclasses and events as they go live? Join other smart people receiving our regular newsletter and you can unsubscribe anytime.



About Bruce McCarthy

Founder, Product Culture

Bruce is a serial entrepreneur who has led product teams at NetProspex, ATG, Oracle and D&B. He is a prolific writer, organizer, and sought-after speaker at product management, agile, UX, and innovation events around the world. Bruce helps companies like Vistaprint, Localytics, Nuance, and Zipcar achieve their product visions. Through his leadership, mentoring, workshops, and team coaching, Bruce has identified the key principles underlying successful product organizations and in 2018 he launched Product Culture.

web foot building your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass