Masterclass: Prioritising & Communicating Your Product Roadmap

A BoS Masterclass led by Bruce McCarthy - 18 & 20 August 2020

EB Prioritising your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass

LIMITED TO 12 ATTENDEES

You have a roadmap, but it’s not working for you. In this hands-on masterclass, legendary product leader Bruce McCarthy walks you through his process for prioritising your roadmap with business objectives, gaining buy-in across stakeholders, and maximising your team’s impact.

In this Business of Software Online Masterclass based on his best-selling book “Product Roadmaps Relaunched: Setting Product Direction While Embracing Uncertainty”, Bruce McCarthy will teach you how to prioritise and communicate your product roadmap and how you can relaunch roadmapping in your organisation.

You’ll take away new skills and frameworks to help you make your roadmap work for you in your organisation, a reusable template for prioritisation, new connections, and confidence in your roadmap-building abilities.

The Masterclass is limited to just 12 attendees, to ensure attendees get maximum value.

You Will Learn

  • How to prioritise the items on your roadmap in line with your business objectives
  • How to communicate your roadmap to key stakeholders across your business
  • How to visualise your roadmap
  • How to rally your organisation around your roadmap

Dates & Times

This BoS Masterclass will take place over two 2-hour sessions in the same week. You will also be set 1 hour of work to be completed before the first session.

Session 1: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Tuesday 18th August
Session 2: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Thursday 20th August

This is part one of a two-part series of Masterclasses on Roadmapping run by Bruce McCarthy.

Either part stands on its own, but of course you’ll gain the maximum roadmapping superpowers from taking both!

Click here to see details of part one: ‘Building Your Product Roadmap’.

Register

Not the Masterclass you were looking for?

You've scrolled this far, let's find you the perfect Masterclass...

Browse all Online BoS Masterclasses

Want us to let you know about new Masterclasses and events as they go live? Join other smart people receiving our regular newsletter and you can unsubscribe anytime.



 

About Bruce McCarthy

Founder, Product Culture

Bruce is a serial entrepreneur who has led product teams at NetProspex, ATG, Oracle and D&B. He is a prolific writer, organizer, and sought-after speaker at product management, agile, UX, and innovation events around the world. Bruce helps companies like Vistaprint, Localytics, Nuance, and Zipcar achieve their product visions. Through his leadership, mentoring, workshops, and team coaching, Bruce has identified the key principles underlying successful product organizations and in 2018 he launched Product Culture.

web foot prioritising your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass