Masterclass: Radical Product Thinking – How to Iterate Less and Achieve More

A BoS Online Masterclass with Radhika Dutt - 16th & 18th June 2020

Radhika Dutt Masterclass Radical Product Thinking

10am-12pm ET / 3-5pm BST / 10pm-12am SGT, 16 & 18 June

LIMITED TO 12 ATTENDEES

The post-pandemic economy will test us on a new set of skills. In the last decade, it had become easy to over-rely on iteration when building software. When we didn’t know what customers wanted, we learned to test our solution in the market to see what works. With the upcoming credit crunch, there’ll be an increasing emphasis on getting it right the first time. We’ll be tested on our visionary skills.

This workshop by the founder of the Radical Product Thinking movement will give you a practical approach to hone your visionary skills so you can iterate less and achieve more. You’ll come away with a systematic approach to craft a clear vision that aligns your team. You’ll develop a prioritisation rubric that helps you balance making progress towards your vision against the reality of everyday business needs. It will help your team make decisions like you would, even when you’re not on that Zoom call. Lastly, the approach in this workshop will help you make work feel more meaningful for your team – something we all seek as we adjust to the realities of a pandemic.

You Will Learn

  • How to build products more efficiently
  • How to build a clear and compelling vision to align your team
  • How to communicate your rationale to your team so they can prioritise as you would

Dates & times

Session 1: 10am-12pm ET / 3-5pm BST / 10pm-12am SGT, 16th June 2020
Session 2: 10am-12pm ET / 3-5pm BST / 10pm-12am SGT, 18th June 2020

Register


About Radhika

Radhika Dutt is an entrepreneur and product leader who has participated in four acquisitions as a result of the products she built; two of these were companies she founded.

Radhika advises organizations from high-tech startups to government agencies on building radical products (ones that create a fundamental change instead of optimizing the status quo). She co-founded Radical Product Thinking as a movement of leaders creating vision-driven change. Radhika graduated from MIT with an SB and M.Eng in Electrical Engineering, and speaks nine languages while learning her tenth. You can follow her on her Medium publication, Radical Product, or LinkedIn.

Radhika Dutt Masterclass Radical Product Thinking (2)


Upcoming Events

BoS USA Online 2020

Don't Miss a Thing - Get BoS Updates

Want us to let you know about new talk videos, speaker AMAs, Business of Software Conference and other event updates? Join the smart people who get BoS updates. Unsubscribe anytime. We will never sell your email address.