Masterclass: Building Your Product Roadmap

EB building your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass

LIMITED TO 12 ATTENDEES

Roadmaps get the blame for over-promising and either delivering late or delivering underwhelming results (or both). In this hands-on masterclass, legendary product leader Bruce McCarthy walks you through his process for building a product roadmap, by establishing your product’s vision and developing your product themes.

In this Business of Software Online Masterclass based on his best-selling book “Product Roadmaps Relaunched: Setting Product Direction While Embracing Uncertainty”, Bruce McCarthy will teach you how to build a product roadmap that works for you and how you can relaunch roadmapping in your organisation.

You’ll take away a roadmap for a fictitious product, new connections, and confidence in your roadmap-building abilities.

The Masterclass is limited to just 12 attendees, to ensure attendees get maximum value.

You Will Learn

  • How to build a roadmap that works for your organisation
  • How to communicate the value your roadmap will deliver
  • How to create a product vision
  • How to develop your product themes

Dates & Times

This BoS Masterclass will take place over two 2-hour sessions in the same week. You will also be set 1 hour of work to be completed before each session.

Session 1: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Tuesday 11th August
Session 2: 7am-9am PT / 10am-12pm ET / 3pm-5pm BST, Thursday 13th August

 

This is part one of a two-part series of Masterclasses on Roadmapping run by Bruce McCarthy.

Either part stands on its own, but of course you’ll gain the maximum roadmapping superpowers from taking both!

Click here to see details of “Part two: Prioritising & Communicating Your Product Roadmap”

Register

Get your Fall BoS Conference Ticket

27 - 29 September 2021, Online

BoS Conferences are the events professional CEOs and serious founders attend to learn how to build, run, and scale successful software companies.

First batch of speakers and sessions have been announced. Attendance is limited to 300 spots.

"The only place where I feel, professionally, amongst my peers." — Scott Farquhar, founder and CEO of Atlassian

"Software people of the world: If you haven't been to a @bosconference, you should go." — Dharmesh Shah, founder and CEO of Hubspot


About Bruce McCarthy

Founder, Product Culture

Bruce is a serial entrepreneur who has led product teams at NetProspex, ATG, Oracle and D&B. He is a prolific writer, organizer, and sought-after speaker at product management, agile, UX, and innovation events around the world. Bruce helps companies like Vistaprint, Localytics, Nuance, and Zipcar achieve their product visions. Through his leadership, mentoring, workshops, and team coaching, Bruce has identified the key principles underlying successful product organizations and in 2018 he launched Product Culture.

web foot building your roadmap bruce mccarthy masterclass