We are taking all the money and heading off to the beach. Or maybe not. Tempting though.

No comments

One of the things that people have taught me at just about every conference I go to is the importance of measuring stuff. Yeah, yeah, blah, blah. I just learned a lesson.

We opened Early Bird Registration for BoS on the blog a week or so ago and sent our first note to the mailing list on Sunday. It has been a busty week and the steady thud of messages into my in box with the header,

Registration Alert: Business of Software 2011 (946196) Boston, Massachusetts…

has been fairly steady, but I didn't pay too much attention. We expect to sell the first 100 tickets to the event by mid-April.

I just took a look. We have 16 of 100 Early Bird tickets left. 25% of all the available tickets for the conference are now sold. My first thought was, I will take all the money and join this guy…

Peldi beachcoding
Oh look! It is Balsamiq's Peldi, 'relaxing' on holiday as only an entrepreneur knows how.

Then I remembered, I LOVE putting events together and I don't want to let people down, I am getting to hang out with this guy next week, and best of all, you can too! Tigerblood winning style (or something like that).

Come and join Peldi for our first BoS Speaker Talk on 23rd March at 10.00 PST, 13.00 EST, 18.00 CET.

Here is what you should do.

  • PLEASE NOTE, this is the time of year when time zones are a bit messed up as no-one can agree when summertime finishes and winter ends so different time zones put clocks back at different times. If you want to know when the live cast starts in your time zone, check the time in your timezone on this date!

Leave a Reply